Apparel Store | SMP Members

SMP Dramatic Society

SMP is a community theatre group which operates out of St Martin's Parish Hall in North Vancouver, B.C., Canada. We produce a pantomime each January to spice up the post-holiday doldrums, a production put on by SMP members under the age of 17 (and mentored by more 'seasoned' members) in May, and other occasional comedy productions (Fawlty Towers in 2010, Little Grimley in 2014). We welcome new members who’d like to venture into theatre, whether on stage or as part of the production crews, and we strive always to have fun!


Hickory Dickory Dock

People and animals are going missing, and it's up to Little Miss Muffet, brilliant detective, to find them! Before long it's clear that Arachnia, the evil Spider Queen, is behind the disappearances and has her sights set on world domination!

SMP Dramatic Society Panto 2016 Auditions!

Where: St Martin's Hall 195 Windsor Rd E, North Vancouver

When: Sunday June 28, 2pm - 6pm & Monday June 29, 6pm - 9pm

Please prepare a song of your choosing or O Canada. For Hickory, Dickory or Dock (3 Blind Mice), please prepare 3 Nursery Rhymes to sing.

The Rehearsal Schedule is below.

For Audition sides, please click here.


Hickory Dickory Dock Schedule

Monday August 17, 7 - 9pm Cast reading

Mondays 7 - 10pm
September 14, 21, 28
October 5, 19, 26 (no rehearsal Thanksgiving)
November 2, 9, 16, 23, 30

Sunday Nov 29, 1 - 6pm

Sunday Dec 6, 1 - 6pm

Monday Dec 7, 14, 21, 7 - 10pm (No rehearsal Dec. 28)

Stage Up - Saturday Dec 12

Sunday January 3, 1-6 pm
Monday January 4, 7-10 pm
Sunday January 10, Tech rehearsal
Monday January 11, 7-10 pm
Tuesday January 12, 7-10 pm
Wednesday January 13, Dress Rehearsal
Thursday January 14, Opening Night
Friday January 15, Evening show 7:30 pm
Saturday January 16, two shows 2 pm and 7:30 pm

We are exploring the possibility of having the show take place over 3 weekends and we will know before rehearsals start in September. Cast and crew need to be available from Jan 3 - Jan 31.